Can I have Sct? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-10-2009, 08:33 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Seattle
Posts: 328
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Can I have Sct?

Hi all. I just read in a magazine that this guy has the banks six-gun with an sct backing it up. I would like to know how in the hell this guy did this and I was wondering if I could do it. Any help would be amazing. Do it for the SCT!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 08-10-2009, 08:34 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Newark IL
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
if he was all stock except that, i bet he blows his tranny. thats what i would watch for with that much HP
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 08-10-2009, 08:44 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ventura County, CA
Posts: 20,361
Thanks: 23
Thanked 23 Times in 14 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
all he has to do is keep the banks on level 0 and install the sct... you can not stack both...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 08-10-2009, 10:11 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Seattle
Posts: 328
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raul@Stealth Automotive View Post
all he has to do is keep the banks on level 0 and install the sct... you can not stack both...
Are you sure? This guy claims that he has power running off of both of them at the same time.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 08-10-2009, 10:54 PM
My 6OH Hates Me


 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Nexus of the Universe
Posts: 24,714
Thanks: 8
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
you cant stack on a 6.0. he may claim they are both running but they are not. Only one will work. If you want great power, get a custom tuned sct
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 08-10-2009, 11:09 PM
Almostdunfukinwidit


 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Trempealeau, WI
Posts: 31,005
Thanks: 109
Thanked 90 Times in 84 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
Truthfully you can stack a 6 gun and SCT on a 6.0 but its not worth it. The 6 gun is a 10k mod with gauges

SCT custom tunes alone will give more power than the stack.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 08-11-2009, 07:16 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Jacksonville,Fl
Posts: 3,353
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Abrannan19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
Truthfully you can stack a 6 gun and SCT on a 6.0 but its not worth it. The 6 gun is a 10k mod with gauges

SCT custom tunes alone will give more power than the stack.
BINGO

is it smart to stack, NO! Can it be done,YES!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 08-11-2009, 01:50 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Seattle
Posts: 328
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
So could I could stack an SCT with a 6 gun? I really like the PDA that banks uses though. Could I still use the SCT but have the banks monitoring with it's PDA?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 08-11-2009, 02:04 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,466
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Cory S
yes you can but i would loose the 6 gun its trash (when it comes to tuning)
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 08-12-2009, 10:34 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: s. arlington, tx
Posts: 1,548
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Lubbockguy1979
For a short time I used a edge attitude with juice as a monitor (set to stock) and the sct for tuning. The edge did cause me to have some shifting issues that I did not expereince with the sct alone or truck stock. As far as stacking goes with any diesel you will want to know specifically what the tuning does. You don't want two tuning devices that tune the same things. this can lead to too much cylinder compression to much timing to much boost etc. This is why the dodge guys stack certain modules and chips for power. On a powerstroke though there are tuners that can do more as far as tuning with one device that what 2 devices will do on a dodge. The sct, phalanx and gryphoon can custom tune. Although not sure of the gryphoon's capibilities the sct and phalan can tune timing, fuel,& boost to create a tune and max out the engine, turbo, tranny and fuel system. In the duramax the efi live does the same thing. On dodges from what I have read there is not a tuning platform that can do this type of tuning therefore they stack tuners. With a 6.0 stacking tuners will actually reduce power because the stacking of the tuning devices will cause some of the tuning to cancel each tuner out.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors