6.0 Build UP - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2009, 02:06 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
6.0 Build UP

Ok guys I need your help. I have a 07 and it is bone stock, ecept for the camo clad on the outside. I am wanting to build it up and make it into something better. This is where I need help. I am not good with coming up with ideas. So tell me what you would do with it if it was your truck. What performance products you would add and why? Thanks for your help
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-09-2009, 02:33 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

For starters I would go with a good air intake, a good exhaust, air intake manifold and sct tunes. Then later a turbo upgrade. Once thats done you may be very pleased. Aftyer that it get rather $$$$$$$$$$$$$.......
Old 07-09-2009, 02:34 PM
<-Day Of Fail now SOLD

I'll give you easy ones.

Completely delete the EGR system. Here is a link to the best set up on the market. First Coast Diesel Performance Several members have it. Get some head studs. Browns Diesel has the best price you find. Cummins, Duramax and Powerstroke Diesel Truck Performance - Browns Diesel. Some will say get a CCV (crank case vent mod) it will help keep your turbo boots for popping off and also keep them clean. This what I have a can't complain. CCV Mod. Your stock intake it good for 500 hp so no need to up grade, but if you do S&B or AFE is you best bang for the buck. And don't forget to let it breath. 4 inch exhaust will do you just fine, make sure to ditch the cat and get a full flow muffler. Any brand will do just aslong as its madralin bent.

I ALMOST FOR GOT. GET SOME GAUGES!!! Egt, Boost, Trans Temp. This should be your FIRST upgrade.