Blank screen sct - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 07-06-2009, 09:32 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Minneapolis Minnesota
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Question Blank screen sct

Hey all,

I have a 2006 PS with SCT SF3. I set it in street tune sometime last year. I was going to change it to performance tune, but when I plug it in all I get is a blank screen. It is lit but blank. The main menu never comes up. Has anyone else had this problem.

Thanks in advance.
Rich
strokedrite is offline  
post #2 of 5 Old 07-07-2009, 06:49 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 63
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Try reloading firmware for your tuner at sct flash website, had same problem with my x3

G2 Service network
PROMMO is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 07-08-2009, 10:46 AM
Member
 
JR@SCT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Longwood/Orlando, FL
Posts: 65
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Is this a Livewire? If so, try holding down the top arrow button while plugging it in. If that doesn't help, call SCT Tech Support.
JR@SCT is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 07-08-2009, 10:46 AM
Member
 
JR@SCT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Longwood/Orlando, FL
Posts: 65
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
866.637.1672
JR@SCT is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 07-09-2009, 05:31 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Minneapolis Minnesota
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks guy,

I did call SCT Tech, and they were unable to get it to work, so they asked me to send it to them for repair.

thanks again for help offered.

Rich
strokedrite is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome