Trouble starting - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Ford Excursion Discussion This forum is for topics relating to the excursion only.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-08-2011, 05:20 AM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Trouble starting

Having a bit of trouble trying to get my truck started after its been ran for a while. Scanned it with my tuner and it had P2290 which is injector pressure to low. so idk what that would even be on this thing.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-08-2011, 08:52 AM
Emergency Services

Well, I'm not an expert, I'm a rookie who's trying to learn but I'll try to help. The more info you can supply the better and more accurate the responses will be. What is the truck doing or not doing, hot/cold, all the time, is it modded, what are you monitoring it's vitals with, what did you pull the codes with? The more background the better the help will be.

"Injector pressure low" points to a high pressure oil leak. The injectors need high pressure oil to fire, when the truck is hot the oil is "thinner" and the high pressure oil system has a harder time making enough pressure if there's a small leak. When the oil is cold it's easier to build pressure so you don't have any trouble starting.

Here's some reading and trouble shooting info...
Troublrshooting a no start condition

You'll have better luck searching in Google instead of the forum search and the other 6.0 folders get a lot more trafic than the Excursion forum does.

Good luck!
Old 09-08-2011, 09:05 AM
Premium Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by EX2004 View Post
Having a bit of trouble trying to get my truck started after its been ran for a while. Scanned it with my tuner and it had P2290 which is injector pressure to low. so idk what that would even be on this thing.