Lights for Road Armor Bumper... - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Exterior Discussion Body and Accessories Talk

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2009, 04:58 AM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Lights for Road Armor Bumper...

Well guys I took the plunge and ordered a Road Armor bumper for my truck (Stealth base w/Lonestar guard). I know they have taken some heat recently, but they are supposed to be getting back on track and I really like the look of their bumper. Since they had a good sale price going I gambled and decided to give them a shot. I'll post the details here along the way.

They emailed the installation instructions in advance, and the instructions say the bumper takes two sets of PIAA lights. The 510 (4") series for fog lights, and the 540 (6") series for driving lights. I'm a total newbie to all of this stuff, and there seems to be a number of choices available from PIAA from what I can tell. Will any 510 or 540 series light just bolt right in to the bumper or is there more to it than that? Do any of you guys have any suggestions or experience with this bumper or these lights?

Is it hard to wire in two extra sets of lights in the front?

I saw somewhere on this board (I think) where I can also mount my factory fog lights under my back bumper for extra back-up lights.

Thanks in advance for any tips or advice you may have. I love this place for all of the tons of info and inspiration you guys provide! I can see that reading all of this stuff and looking at you guys' pic's is going to cost me some bucks, but also improve my truck!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-20-2009, 05:00 AM
wriott

never used the bumpers but here is a free bump for you and welcome to the ORG
Old 05-20-2009, 10:21 AM
N.S.D.Q.

Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Hope you get your bumper by the fall.