Front Leaf Spring Questions - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Exterior Discussion Body and Accessories Talk

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2014, 06:26 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Front Leaf Spring Questions

Ive been chasing a front end noise for the past 2 months. In that time, ive spent a lot of time under the front of the truck.

My truck currently has a 2inch add a leaf in it, and to be honest my front springs look like their time has come. as with the add a leaf. Truck is a plow truck so it has heavy plow on the front, it still holds it great but i feel its time to change. Plus now that the last thing on my list to replace is the leaf springs for my noise, i have a feeling those bushing are shot as well.

I want to keep the truck workable, i dont want a lifted truck, never realy got into them as much, i like the way the truck looks with about 2-3 inchs of spring lift and 2-3 of summer tire lift. aka where it sits now.

My questions are:
-What is a better option for getting about 2.5/3inch of lift and replacing the springs? And maybe adding a mini pack down the road or right away.
-What does the X-Code spring lift the truck?
-Is the Tuff Country 2.5in level kit (replaces the springs) worth it, can they handle the weight of a plow? Are there other options?
-Is the Tuff Country 2.5in level kit Mini Leaf Pack a worth wild option and are they good to help with weight good to match with say the XCodes.

During the winter i run a smaller tire ie 285/75/16 so fitmant isnt an issue, but i do plan on getting new 20inch rims and tires for the summer and id like to try to squeeze 35s on them