F550 lift and rim and tire question - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Exterior Discussion Body and Accessories Talk

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-27-2013, 08:41 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
F550 lift and rim and tire question

Hi guys,this is my first post. I have a 03 f550, I was wondering if any body has done a lift and different rims other than 19.5 wheels but still handle heavy loads. I have a flat deck and on it are a 30 gallon air compressor, a Miller bobcat 250, a 3200lb autocrane and all my tools. I'm a heavy duty mechanic and some of the places I goto, I need a good offroad tires and a lift. Any help would b appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-28-2013, 10:58 AM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 2 reviews
There is a guy around me, he seems to take the opposite way home than I do, that has a lifted F550 with a wood deck and a welder on it. Thing is BAD *** - I only see him on the other side of the highway every once in a while but man the sh*t is huge
Old 11-10-2013, 08:50 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by jerod View Post
Hi guys,this is my first post. I have a 03 f550, I was wondering if any body has done a lift and different rims other than 19.5 wheels but still handle heavy loads. I have a flat deck and on it are a 30 gallon air compressor, a Miller bobcat 250, a 3200lb autocrane and all my tools. I'm a heavy duty mechanic and some of the places I goto, I need a good offroad tires and a lift. Any help would b appreciated.
I've got a 550 that I am getting ready to lift and put some 22.5's on it.
I've already got my rims, tires and 10x10 adapters. My lift should be here this week and will be putting everything together next weekend. I've got a steel flat bed. I've got a Bobcat loader and excavator that I tow everywhere.