Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

05 tow mirrors

2K views 9 replies 5 participants last post by  1AAuto.com 
#1 ·
Hello guys i am a newbie here to powerstroke.org. I traded in the ol gasser a few weeks ago for an 05 stroke with the 6.0l. Im wanting to do the mirror conversion but cant find some of my answers on a few questions. First off the truck is a 2005 f250 superduty 4x4 auto lariat trim package. Heated leather seats bucket seats in the front and 60/40 split bench in the rear. Im wanting to put the tow mirrors on but im not sure if i have the heated option for the mirrors. The mirrors are power mirrors but i don't see an emblem for the heated portion. I would also like to add the mirrors with the turn signals in them. If i buy the DEDC mirrors will the turn signal option work on this trucks configuration? Since these replacement mirrors are heated as well will that function work or just be disabled? Im not looking for power telescoping.

thanks in advance for all the help.

#2 ·
Pull the door panel and see which connector you have, round or rectangle. Make sure you get mirrors with either the correct connector, or an adapter.
The turn signals will work.
The power function will work.
I believe the defrost feature works when you select the defrost on you HVAC controls. My XL doesn't have a separate defrost button, but I run it on the defrost/floor setting and the heated function on my mirrors comes on and works fine. I imagine you won't have any issues with your Lariat.

#4 ·
Here's a link to all of the tow mirrors that we carry for your 2005. If you need help or have questions about our mirrors I can answer them for you. Hope this helps you out

Tony

2005 Ford F250 Super Duty Tow Mirrors

#5 ·
Power mirror wiring