Need Help! CB antenna pass though - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Electronics Discussion TV's, Radios, everything electric and NON-Performance.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-11-2006, 09:04 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Larose, LA
Posts: 536
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Need Help! CB antenna pass though

I just bought a new CB for the truck and I need some help from all you out there with experience...I need to pass the Coax antenna through from the cab to the bed to connect to my toolbox-mounted antenna. Where can I go through?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 10-11-2006, 09:10 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 184
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
i think there is a rubber piece behinde the cab hard to get to though ... I think that rubber piece is thier not sure ..im sure someone will no here soon
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 10-11-2006, 09:13 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 184
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
oh yeah the rubber piece will just pop out if its thier on the 06
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 10-11-2006, 09:19 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Larose, LA
Posts: 536
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
So do i need to remove that back panel behind the seats to get to the grommet?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 10-11-2006, 09:26 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 184
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
if its like my 99 yes ... you should be able to look in the gap between you bed and cab and see the little rubber piece on the cab
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 10-11-2006, 12:28 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Larose, LA
Posts: 536
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Thanks for all the replies-I got it all done up in no time flat thanks to the help. I'm trying to figure out what to use to mount the CB to the dash where that coat hanger thingie is. I tried using 3M double sided mounting tape on the bracket but that doesnt seem to be sticking too well. I'm afraid of drilling those screws in the dash to mount it...but hopefully something else will come along
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 10-11-2006, 01:32 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 184
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
anytime ... and about the mount ahh idk if it was me id drill them but i got a 99 not a 06 lol
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 10-11-2006, 04:45 PM
The Fat Mod
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hickory, NC
Posts: 12,509
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
You could mount it on the floor in front of your seats, you would not have to worry about running wires up to the dash that way. And if it was not loud enough, you can get an external speaker. Keeps they dash nice and clean.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 10-11-2006, 05:20 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Larose, LA
Posts: 536
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Its pretty difficult to adjust when its on the ground-I tried it out like that for a little while today. That tape is doing pretty well so far-hasnt fallen yet. If it does I may just man up and mount it with the screws
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 10-11-2006, 05:26 PM
Moderator
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Athens Illinois
Posts: 578
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to 00powerstrokin
Quote:
Originally Posted by teameyecatcher View Post
I just bought a new CB for the truck and I need some help from all you out there with experience...I need to pass the Coax antenna through from the cab to the bed to connect to my toolbox-mounted antenna. Where can I go through?
what cb and antenna did you go with?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors