Found Switch - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Electronics Discussion TV's, Radios, everything electric and NON-Performance.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-03-2013, 04:58 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 66
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Found Switch

I found a small toggle up under my dash. It connected to another really small push button toggle and had a small LED light on it. Its running into a cluster of wire....black/white stripe and brown. The toggle has wires going it and to the other wires and they run down behind my panel by the ebrake. they go behind there and then im not sure where they go. The two wire are bright green and blue that are running with the black and brown ones....anyone have any clue what they may be. I messed with it and its not a high idle, smoke switch, or a light switch.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-03-2013, 05:00 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 54
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Re: Found Switch

Does your speedometer work when its flipped? I know back in the day you could turn it off on a switch to stop the miles from turning.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using AutoGuide.Com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 02-03-2013, 05:59 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 456
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Re: Found Switch

Had something like that on a F550. It had an odd ball auto start. Had to flip one switch before the remote would work and another was a program button or something. Have the switches at work. Will look tomorrow.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using AutoGuide.Com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 02-03-2013, 06:03 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2,310
Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Sounds like vallet switch for an alarm .
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 02-03-2013, 06:13 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Far From Bieber
Posts: 2,067
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
+1 for alarm. There are a lot of different ways to hook them up, depending on the installer.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 02-03-2013, 06:24 PM
My 6OH Hates Me


 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Nexus of the Universe
Posts: 24,723
Thanks: 8
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
might also be a turbo timer?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 02-03-2013, 06:27 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 905
Thanks: 10
Thanked 22 Times in 20 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
could be a dvd head unit override so you can watch a movie when the truck is moving? i have one on mine will check in the mornin and see what wires are attached to it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 02-03-2013, 09:23 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 66
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Wasnt a DVD overide because I had to do that when I bought the truck...My truck does have a remote start so I am curious to see Kraker finds tommorow
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 02-04-2013, 05:09 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 456
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Re: Found Switch

The one i have is auto command. Has a toggle and momentary switch also loos like its wired into the brakes.


Sent from my SPH-D710 using AutoGuide.Com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 02-04-2013, 08:22 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 66
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Wonder if it has something to do with the remote start when you touch the brakes it will shut if off unless you have the key in. But i wonder why it would have a toggle...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors