power to my backup camera - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Electronics Discussion TV's, Radios, everything electric and NON-Performance.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-22-2012, 07:02 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
power to my backup camera

I know this is really elementary but where is the best place to grab power so that I have key on power to my back up camera. Do I go to the underdash fuse box and try to get a wire into a fuse some kind of way? I know this is probably something pretty novice but there ya go, I am a novice on electronics. Thanks all for your help

forgot to mention it is only a 22ga wire
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-23-2012, 11:12 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

ok, how about this. Is there key on power under the hood near the upfitter switch tie ins?
Old 07-01-2012, 03:29 AM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by waumpuscat View Post
I know this is really elementary but where is the best place to grab power so that I have key on power to my back up camera. Do I go to the underdash fuse box and try to get a wire into a fuse some kind of way? I know this is probably something pretty novice but there ya go, I am a novice on electronics. Thanks all for your help

forgot to mention it is only a 22ga wire
Mine is tied into the selector switch, so when I put the truck in reverse the camera comes on automatically.
Old 07-01-2012, 08:09 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

I tied mine into the back of the fuse block (drivers side under the wheel) remove 4 10mm bolts and the wire is in the lower right corner (looking at the fuses) it is a black and pink wire it is your reverse lite trigger. Camera comes on when you but it into reverse.
Old 07-04-2012, 11:53 PM