Advice on sound system? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Electronics Discussion TV's, Radios, everything electric and NON-Performance.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2012, 06:36 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Advice on sound system?

Alright I'm looking to upgrade my stereo system in my 05 cc. Currently i have a sony xplode head unit and 2 12" mb quart shallow mounts. Stock door speakers. Heres what I plan on getting:

-Pioneer AVIC-Z140BH
- 2 JL audio 13tw5 in a sealed box
- a nice set of components(idk what or what amp??

What amp should I use for the subs. Im a little confused on how to wire them since they are 3 ohm.....?
I have seen several custom fiberglass door panel jobs on here. Is it worth getting that done or could I use the stock 6x8? I have zero experience with fiberglass and don't even think I want to install the components myself. I think i would rather have those done professionally. I can do the subs and head unit but I don't know where to place the tweeters and what not. I guess my main thing is what components should i get(along with what amp) and would it be worth finding a custom audio shop to make the door pannel thing? I want my music to sound amazing and listen to all genres of music. I also live around ft wayne IN if anyone knows of a custom audio shop?
Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-04-2012, 06:54 PM
Compression Ignition Addict