viper remote start crank time? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Electronics Discussion TV's, Radios, everything electric and NON-Performance.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-15-2011, 05:21 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: suburbs of Chicago
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
viper remote start crank time?

Is it possible to adjust my crank time? Bought the truck with the remote start and just figured out it trys s to start just don't crank long enough. What do I doż
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 11-15-2011, 05:25 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 1,671
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to troid123
Find the manual, there will be directions on how to change how long the engine will crank.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 11-15-2011, 02:45 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: suburbs of Chicago
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
uhhhh you mean online manual?? cause i def dont have one here.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 11-15-2011, 02:53 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Keller, Texas
Posts: 2,120
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
it should be available on vipers web site
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 11-15-2011, 03:23 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: suburbs of Chicago
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SO I CALLED VIPER APPARENTLY THEY CANNOT TILL ME HOW TO ADJUST THE CRANK TIME???
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 11-15-2011, 03:24 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: suburbs of Chicago
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
IM GONNA HAVE TO GO BEHIND THE DASH AND FIND OUT WHAT MODEL I HAVE. THE ONLY THING IM FINDING ON MY FOB IS 474V.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 11-16-2011, 06:20 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Brighton, Co
Posts: 77
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
If you cant figure it out take it to your local viper dealer!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 11-16-2011, 03:19 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: New Orleans, LA./ Fredericksburg, VA.
Posts: 674
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Exactly!!! If you bring it to a local car audio shop who installs Viper, they'll hook their computer up to your alarm and program it exactly how you want it... They may charge you a little bit to do it, depends how cool they are. It would be worth a little bit of a charge to have it done correctly IMO... I have my remote start set to crank 8 seconds after I start it from the remote and it cranks for 2 seconds.Good luck buddy!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 11-17-2011, 05:14 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 1,671
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to troid123
Quote:
Originally Posted by SynysterHD View Post
Exactly!!! If you bring it to a local car audio shop who installs Viper, they'll hook their computer up to your alarm and program it exactly how you want it... They may charge you a little bit to do it, depends how cool they are. It would be worth a little bit of a charge to have it done correctly IMO... I have my remote start set to crank 8 seconds after I start it from the remote and it cranks for 2 seconds.Good luck buddy!
Seriously? Hook a computer to it? You must be completely electronically challenged. Don't get on here and give false information!!!

To the OP find out what model your alarm is, download the manual online, then reprogram the crank time. It will be a series of clicks on the valet button to get into the right program to extend the crank time. Once you find the correct manual you should not have a problem. THERE IS NO COMPUTER TO HOOK TO THE ALARM LIKE THE ABOVE IS TRYING TO TELL YOU.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 11-17-2011, 06:36 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: New Orleans, LA./ Fredericksburg, VA.
Posts: 674
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by troid123 View Post
Seriously? Hook a computer to it? You must be completely electronically challenged. Don't get on here and give false information!!!

To the OP find out what model your alarm is, download the manual online, then reprogram the crank time. It will be a series of clicks on the valet button to get into the right program to extend the crank time. Once you find the correct manual you should not have a problem. THERE IS NO COMPUTER TO HOOK TO THE ALARM LIKE THE ABOVE IS TRYING TO TELL YOU.
Well, I'm not sure you know what you're talking about... I would never tell anyone anything unless i was 100% certain. My friend owns a car audio and alarm shop. He just recently hooked his programmer (computer) up to mine and adjusted a bunch of settings for me... you my friend are the challenged one, if you did not know they had modern technology to assist you in this task. He said he didn't have a manual so I was simply giving him a suggestion to make it easier. Please do your research before you attempt to bash me on a subject you clearly have minimal knowledge on...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors