Quad Fogs with up-fitter switches..possible? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Electronics Discussion TV's, Radios, everything electric and NON-Performance.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2011, 07:17 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 29
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quad Fogs with up-fitter switches..possible?

Alright, so I want to do the quad fogs..
Would it be possible to hook them up with the up-fitter switches?
If so, how?

I have looked everywhere for a thread, but no luck.
Thanks in advance!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-25-2011, 07:20 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2,310
Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Yea , the wires for the upfitter switches are under the dash and there are pass through wires that go through the fire wall . The upfitter wires are under the dash by your right knee (kinda) . They are labeled .
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 04-25-2011, 07:28 PM
My 6OH Hates Me


 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Nexus of the Universe
Posts: 24,720
Thanks: 8
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
yes you can do it, but the wires for the uplifters are up behind the fuse box. you can pull the acess pannel down under the steering column and remove the bolts that hold the fuse box. slightly pull it down and you will see them. they are labeled and already HOT form the factory. I have my fogs in my bumper hooked up to #3 and #4
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 04-25-2011, 07:30 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2,310
Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by mudrunninpig View Post
yes you can do it, but the wires for the uplifters are up behind the fuse box. you can pull the acess pannel down under the steering column and remove the bolts that hold the fuse box. slightly pull it down and you will see them. they are labeled and already HOT form the factory. I have my fogs in my bumper hooked up to #3 and #4
Opps , sorry for the miss info . In my 08 they were by my right knee .
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 04-25-2011, 07:34 PM
My 6OH Hates Me


 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Nexus of the Universe
Posts: 24,720
Thanks: 8
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bad Night View Post
Opps , sorry for the miss info . In my 08 they were by my right knee .
Thats where they are on My 06, I figure his are in the same place
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 04-25-2011, 07:35 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 29
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks!
So I can just run the foglight wire straight into the upfitter #1 wire and be good to go?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 04-25-2011, 07:36 PM
My 6OH Hates Me


 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Nexus of the Universe
Posts: 24,720
Thanks: 8
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by BBWhiteDiesel View Post
Thanks!
So I can just run the foglight wire straight into the upfitter #1 wire and be good to go?
I believe #1 is a 30 amp fuse thats why I used 3 & 4, but yes #1 will work
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 04-25-2011, 07:39 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 29
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Alright thanks sounds easy enough,
and yea mine are on the left side by the Parking brake.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 04-29-2011, 08:40 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1,087
Thanks: 0
Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
2 of the switches are 10 amp and the other 2 are 30 IIRC. 10 amp is fine if you use a relay near the lights
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 05-02-2011, 07:21 AM
Super Moderator


 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Abingdon, Md.
Posts: 11,972
Thanks: 3
Thanked 29 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Here you go.

Switches Circuit Color Fuse
Aux 1 1936 Orange/Light Green 30 Amp
Aux 2 1933 Orange 30 Amp
Aux 3 1934 Orange/Yellow 10 Amp
Aux 4 1935 Orange/Light Blue 10 Amp
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors