Video Bypass Hooked up to Upfitter Switches - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Electronics Discussion TV's, Radios, everything electric and NON-Performance.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-13-2011, 08:19 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Carthage, Tx
Posts: 568
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Cool Video Bypass Hooked up to Upfitter Switches

i have a pionner 3200bt...i bought the upfitter switch kit, putting the high idle on #4 and wanted to know if anyone has a clue how to wire up the bypass to #3???
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-13-2011, 11:55 AM
Emergency Services

 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Beaumont Texas
Posts: 4,097
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
This should help:

Pioneer AVH-3200BT wiring
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 03-13-2011, 01:09 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Carthage, Tx
Posts: 568
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
figured it out, i already knew how to bypass, just thought it would be cool to put it on a upfitter, i already had a relay from ebay that autmatically does it..thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 03-13-2011, 01:17 PM
Emergency Services

 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Beaumont Texas
Posts: 4,097
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Oh ok, my bad. I wasn't really familiar with bypassing that way. My Z120BT has a bypass in the harness, so I don't have to ever flip a switch or anything. Not sure if you have ever checked it out or not, but there is a great site that will tell you anything you need to know when it comes to Pioneer's.

AVIC411.com
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 04-06-2011, 08:13 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 98
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I was going to wire mine that way till I found out the switches do not work when the key is in the acc position. Toggled it to a ground.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors