Upfitter switch wires - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

6.0L Electronics Discussion TV's, Radios, everything electric and NON-Performance.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 Old 01-30-2011, 04:35 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Upfitter switch wires

I want to install a switch for fog lights under my reese hitch for the boat. My truck is a 2005 and doesn't have the 4 orange wires for the upfitter switches. On the back of my Fuse panel the harness is missing for the K spot. Is there another fused feed I can use somewhere so I don't have to run a new feed from the battery?
Any help would be appreciated

05 F-250 SuperCab Short Bed FX4
Stock until I find some money!!
dnrthibault is offline  
post #2 of 3 Old 01-30-2011, 05:40 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
My manual tells me circuit 29 is a 10A fused line for customer access.
Does anyone know where I can find this wire?

05 F-250 SuperCab Short Bed FX4
Stock until I find some money!!
dnrthibault is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-31-2011, 08:11 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
LAW-DOG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heart of the Bluegrass
Posts: 154
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by dnrthibault View Post
I want to install a switch for fog lights under my reese hitch for the boat. My truck is a 2005 and doesn't have the 4 orange wires for the upfitter switches. On the back of my Fuse panel the harness is missing for the K spot. Is there another fused feed I can use somewhere so I don't have to run a new feed from the battery?
Any help would be appreciated
Are you saying that you don't have the factory upfitter switches, or you just can't find the four wires from the switches? On my 05 as soon as I removed the four bolts holding the fuse panel in place and pulled it down the harness was tied up right behind it. It was maked with a list showing the amp and color code for each switch. Not really sure from your question

2005 F-250 Crew Lariat FX4
Airaid Intake
4" Turbo Back (no Cat)
SCT Tuner
Pioneer AVIC Z120BT
Dash Boss W/ EGT and Fuel
RCD EGR delete
Rotella T6 - CAT ELC



"A government big enough to give you everything you want is a government big enough to take from you everything you have" (Gerald Ford)
LAW-DOG is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome