phone button???? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Electronics Discussion TV's, Radios, everything electric and NON-Performance.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-05-2011, 03:21 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Utah
Posts: 1,284
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to 6.go anderson
phone button????

how do i get my phone to hook up to my sterio. i see it has a phone button and i push it and it says no phone, how do i get it hooked up to it?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-05-2011, 03:33 PM
Super Moderator

 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Orangevale, CA
Posts: 12,139
Thanks: 28
Thanked 149 Times in 141 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Owner's Manual?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-05-2011, 03:44 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Utah
Posts: 1,284
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to 6.go anderson
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperCrutyPS View Post
Owner's Manual?
i lost that thing long ago. it didn't seam to be helpful
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 01-05-2011, 04:27 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Virginia
Posts: 124
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What kind of stereo are you talking about? Stock or aftermarket?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 01-05-2011, 04:28 PM
Rob Rob is offline
Super Moderator


 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Layton, Utah
Posts: 13,239
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Rob Send a message via MSN to Rob Send a message via Skype™ to Rob
You must connect them via bluetooth.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 01-05-2011, 04:29 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Utah
Posts: 1,284
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to 6.go anderson
stock 05' stereo with 6 disk changer
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 01-05-2011, 04:30 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Utah
Posts: 1,284
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to 6.go anderson
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob View Post
You must connect them via bluetooth.
do you just put the phone in discover mode and then push the phone button?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 01-05-2011, 04:39 PM
Rob Rob is offline
Super Moderator


 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Layton, Utah
Posts: 13,239
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Rob Send a message via MSN to Rob Send a message via Skype™ to Rob
If you have a stock stereo, it can be connected through the stereo options in its menu.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 01-08-2011, 08:58 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Prince George, British Columbia
Posts: 152
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
If you dont have a phone button on your steering wheel, it wont work. I have had two trucks with the stereo with the phone button. I went to ford and thats what they told me. They did offer to sell me somthing from the aftermarket to make it work. It was a $400 peice so I didnt buy it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 01-08-2011, 11:32 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Utah
Posts: 1,284
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to 6.go anderson
Quote:
Originally Posted by eberlestock View Post
If you dont have a phone button on your steering wheel, it wont work. I have had two trucks with the stereo with the phone button. I went to ford and thats what they told me. They did offer to sell me somthing from the aftermarket to make it work. It was a $400 peice so I didnt buy it.
ok i see now thank you.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors