Electrical into cab - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Electronics Discussion TV's, Radios, everything electric and NON-Performance.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-18-2010, 10:18 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: North Tonawanda, NY
Posts: 897
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Electrical into cab

What is the best way to get electrical run into the cab from the bed? (hooking up lightbar to upfitter)

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 11-18-2010, 10:21 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5,492
Thanks: 2
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
route it underneath, attach to frame rail
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 11-18-2010, 02:52 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,211
Thanks: 1
Thanked 27 Times in 26 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Might want to run the wires with the "pass through" wires near the steering column that Ford provided for us. Easy access to your upfitters and then into the motor area and down to the frame rail back to the bed? Just a thought.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 11-18-2010, 08:28 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: North Tonawanda, NY
Posts: 897
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hmm good call, ill def take a check tomorrow when its light outside!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 11-18-2010, 08:31 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 224
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I am new, but the pass through by the steering column is pretty big, bigger than I thought when I looked for it. I just installed an amp and had to use it to access the battery.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 11-19-2010, 03:01 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,211
Thanks: 1
Thanked 27 Times in 26 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
There are "pass through wires" Ford put in for us to add stuff without digging in the firewall looking for ways to get to what ever the heck we are trying to wire. You will find 4 blunt ended wires under the dash near the steering column and they come out right near the power steering tank. I'd have to go look for sure, but it's raining!

Use them for what ever you want!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors