aux plug - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Electronics Discussion TV's, Radios, everything electric and NON-Performance.

User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 03-10-2010, 09:03 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
cdavis23292's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Auburn, AL
Posts: 226
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
aux plug

Is there an aux plug in anywhere on the 06 stock radio. Or anywhere to plug in a aux wire for i pod or anything else.

2011 f250
Black
No mods yet!
cdavis23292 is offline  
post #2 of 7 Old 03-10-2010, 08:14 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
new2deisel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 680
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I wish I could be of more help but I have had this in mine for a few years. It is a P.I.E. something that I plugged into the back of my stereo that I could plug my Ipod into. It will play the Ipod through the stereo but you still have to control from the Ipod.
new2deisel is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 03-10-2010, 10:31 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
pwrstroke6john's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
With yours being an 06 you should be able to use that p.i.e system. I tried installing one on my 05 that charged the ipod and everything but it wouldnt work, and after talking forever with the company they figured out that the only 6 discs it would work on are the ones that say MP3 on the face above the CD slot.

2005 F350 crew cab short box
6 inch pro comp lift
35x12.50-20 Nitto Trail Grapplers
Moto Metal Rims
5 IN MBRP Turbo Back Straight Pipe - 6 IN Tip
AFE Cold Air Intake
SCT Tuner
Coolant Filter
EGR Delete
15% Window Tint
6000k HIDS
Bushwacker Flares
Buckstop Front Bumper
Custom Rear Bumper
Weatherguard Box
pwrstroke6john is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 03-11-2010, 06:00 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
new2deisel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 680
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by pwrstroke6john View Post
With yours being an 06 you should be able to use that p.i.e system. I tried installing one on my 05 that charged the ipod and everything but it wouldnt work, and after talking forever with the company they figured out that the only 6 discs it would work on are the ones that say MP3 on the face above the CD slot.
I believe the one you are refering to is by Brandmotion. I tried that too on my 05. Found out the same thing you did. That is why I went with the PIE.
new2deisel is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 03-11-2010, 07:33 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
05_PSD_Erik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Mercer County WV
Posts: 2,988
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
So, the P.I.E. setup will work to charge and play an iPod/iPhone on an 05 6cd changer that does not say MP3??? Also, any links or anything?

2009 Subaru WRX Premium
Type RS BOV
CAI
Muffler Delete



Had to park it with some real diesel muscle....
05_PSD_Erik is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 03-11-2010, 08:37 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
new2deisel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 680
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 05_PSD_Erik View Post
So, the P.I.E. setup will work to charge and play an iPod/iPhone on an 05 6cd changer that does not say MP3??? Also, any links or anything?
I know it works for Ipod but never used the Iphone. Mine is an 05. You will have to do a search, I did mine a few years ago and know longer have info.
new2deisel is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 03-25-2010, 07:53 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Scainiac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Wembley
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hey guys! I recently bought a 2005 F-350 and I was wondering how to change the run time on my remote starter. I know there is a way to extend the run time but I just can't seem to figure it out. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

2005 Ford F-350 Lariat FX4 / 4X4 / Super Duty / Nerf Bars / Box rails / Aries Bullbar / 6" KC Driving lights / 4.5" RevTek Suspension Lift / 35" Hankook DynaPro MT's / Free flow exhaust / EGR Delete
Scainiac is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome