fogs on with high beams canadian truck - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Electronics Discussion TV's, Radios, everything electric and NON-Performance.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2010, 03:08 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
fogs on with high beams canadian truck

how do u do this on an 06 psd
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-23-2010, 04:49 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,111
Thanks: 1
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Not sure if this helps, but might look at.

S&S Diversified
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-23-2010, 04:54 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Abbotsford
Posts: 1,743
Thanks: 10
Thanked 45 Times in 43 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Fog Light OverRide

I don't know if it will work on your truck, but it did on mine and it has running lights (which i got rid of)

Last edited by Joel; 01-23-2010 at 04:58 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 02-01-2010, 02:55 AM
Powerstroke.org Acolyte
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I also recomend doing a "brite box" mod so that high and low beams are on at the same time. I did that as well as kept my running lights, and supplied my headlights with power through extra relays on low and high beams. It is awesome how much more light there is now. Even on low beams. I have a switch that i can turn for stock or bypass mode. I'd say my low beams are 30% brighter with the relay bypass. Highly recomended!

I even had to adjust my lights down a bit because people were getting real pissed off at me with the extra power. Never had many people flash me till i did the mod.

I can post a diagram if you are interested.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 02-01-2010, 03:14 AM
Lifetime Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Belgium Honville 6637
Posts: 898
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Egmonster View Post
I also recomend doing a "brite box" mod so that high and low beams are on at the same time. I did that as well as kept my running lights, and supplied my headlights with power through extra relays on low and high beams. It is awesome how much more light there is now. Even on low beams. I have a switch that i can turn for stock or bypass mode. I'd say my low beams are 30% brighter with the relay bypass. Highly recomended!

I even had to adjust my lights down a bit because people were getting real pissed off at me with the extra power. Never had many people flash me till i did the mod.

I can post a diagram if you are interested.
Your diagram interests me Thank you
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 02-04-2010, 02:46 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Red Deer AB
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
I don't know if it will work on your truck, but it did on mine and it has running lights (which i got rid of)
how did u get rid of the running lights?? i havent been able to figure it out yet. thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 02-06-2010, 08:33 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Abbotsford
Posts: 1,743
Thanks: 10
Thanked 45 Times in 43 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I just pulled the DRL fuse. It is labeled in the owners manual and it is a fuse all to itself, so if you yank it out it won't hurt anything else.

Also interested in the diagram
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 02-12-2010, 01:08 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I got rid of my daytime running lights (DRLs) by pulling two fuses in the fuse box under the hood. Believe it was fuse #s 205 and 206 - check your owners manual to be sure - but it knocked out those DRLs. There's also a relay for the DRLs on the fuse panel inside the cab - pulled that and the DRLs were still working. So stick with the two fuses under the hood and you'll be golden.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors