Fuel Gauge Problems - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Electronics Discussion TV's, Radios, everything electric and NON-Performance.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 01-11-2010, 01:02 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Fuel Gauge Problems

Have an 06 350. when i let the truck sit and idle the fuel gage drops to below E and the low fuel light comes on. sometimes it resets when I turn the key off and then back on sometimes it doesn't. also it isn't very accurate and once in a while it will jump from 1/4 to full. I get the code p0460, (fuel level sensor A circut malfunction. Any ideas where to start. the gauge cluster has already been replaced once because the tach was all over the place.
mgawel55 is offline  
post #2 of 4 Old 01-11-2010, 01:06 PM
Serving Our Country!
 
dz4swamper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 372
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Im having the same issue, so bump for you

2004 CC/LB F-350XLT 6.0L
Banks techni cooler
Banks High Ram intake and boost tubes
4" Exhuast
Banks IQ
SCT
Tuned by Vivian (Street, Looney, Looney Wild, Tow and Tow Aggresive)
ARP studs
Black Onyx HG
Cat ELC
CCV mod
No Kitty
Diesel Site Coolant Filter





dz4swamper is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 01-11-2010, 03:54 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Powerage's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Northern Sask. Canada
Posts: 429
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Same issue here. Been that way since i bought it. Don;t know what it is. Don't have the same code as you though. Jumps all over the place. Not all the time though. Sometimes it will go to full sometimes it will go to empty.

2013 CCSB Lariat Ultimate 6.7

"It is possible to store the mind with a million facts and still be entirely uneducated." --Alec Bourne
Powerage is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 01-12-2010, 04:15 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
One of our work trucks had the same issue and the dealer replaced the sending unit for like 400$ and it still has the same issues. I don't really want to spend that kind of $ if it isn't going to fix the problem.
mgawel55 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome