Shift points? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-06-2013, 08:28 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Shift points?

I recently had some work done on my truck through Ford. When they did the work they reflashed my computer. That being said, what should my shift points be and feel like? My truck never had any issues, now it seems to hunt for the right gear, cranks up to 3k + whenever i put my foot into it, and seems to shift out of sync. I idle at around 550, run right at 2k @ 70mph, and have no slippage. However, when I'm running @ 2k+ and take my foot off of it, the rpm drops all they way back down to 550 instantly. As soon as i put my foot back into it, it drops gears, shoots up over 3k+ before it levels out. Again, I'm not a mechanic by no means, and never had any issues like this until after the computer was reflashed. Please, any help is appreciated. Thanks guys.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-11-2013, 11:24 PM
RollinEarly05...now

Feedback Score: 10 reviews
Sounds like it needs a trans relearn. Is the tuning stock? Whenever I change a tune I always find a deserted paved road and make 2-3 runs at 1/4 throttle up to 30 mph, then up the speed and throttle... 2-3 runs at 1/2 throttle to 60 mph, 2-3 runs at 3/4 throttle, 2-3 runs at WOT up to 60 mph followed by a run WOT into 6th gear. Doing this cured my 3-5 shift flare! It sounds like your tq converter is unlocking. Do you have digital gauges?
Old 08-16-2013, 12:10 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
late reply....