Considering GOGO upgrade - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-27-2012, 09:41 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Considering GOGO upgrade

I have been doing a little reading and am contemplating tossing in the "upgraded" GOGO Direct Solenoid when I change tranny filters and flush here in the next couple weeks (need some time). Is there any reason not to do this upgrade? Are there any other companies that are offering this as well? Are the better/worse? My truck is pretty much stock right now, but I will be doing some more performance upgrades starting next year after I get my bullet proofing done. I plan on towing a toy hauler in the 10-12K pound range if that is relevent to this at all. I am not a transmission guy, and especially not autos, but I am a very capable mechanic so that isn't an issue. Thanks for the insight.

Cheers,

Brew
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-30-2012, 05:15 AM

A bump on this. Anyone have some insight?

Sent from my SCH-I510 using AutoGuide.com App
Old 07-31-2012, 03:10 PM

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
i have recently asked the same thing..... only feed back , some like it some dont. for what it is , it sounds ike a deal. but you dont really hear it recommended. i have put thought to a tranny that learns, may not like it with aftermarket tuning. it seems most iffyness is from trucks with tunes.
Old 07-31-2012, 03:39 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews