No starting help meee - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-21-2009, 09:38 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No starting help meee

Ok im new to diesel trucks so bare with me i just bought a 2004 f-350 6.0 and i bought it last friday. and already i have a problem it started saturday morning. And has progressivly gotten worse.

anyways it doesnt start at all it tries but it acts like it has no fuel at all but i hear the fuel pump priming any ideas I know motors very well i build drift cars for people. so Im not dumb in that area. replaced both batteries i can post video if need be to help with problem ?

Last edited by rhds13; 04-21-2009 at 09:50 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-21-2009, 10:02 PM
Premium Member

sounds like HPOP. The fuel injectors in these trucks are fired off of high pressure oil from the High Pressure Oil Pump. There is a fitting inside the pump that can break, there is an updated part to cure the problem. Do you have any warranty left?
Old 04-21-2009, 10:11 PM
Powerstroke Techie

Quote:
Originally Posted by 06F250FX4 View Post
There is a fitting inside the pump that can break, there is an updated part to cure the problem. Do you have any warranty left?
The update you speak of, only applies to 2005 to 2007 model years that use a different style high pressure oil pump than 2003 to 2004 model years.

Quote:
Originally Posted by rhds13
anyways it doesnt start at all it tries but it acts like it has no fuel at all but i hear the fuel pump priming any ideas I know motors very well i build drift cars for people. so Im not dumb in that area. replaced both batteries i can post video if need be to help with problem ?