No Start - all 8 injector circuits high - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2014, 11:24 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No Start - all 8 injector circuits high

Hey all, I just bought a non running 05 F350 as a project but I'm quickly thinking I got in over my head as I'm totally new to the powerstrokes! Help would be greatly appreciated!

I've been using the torque app to read sensors/codes and this is where I'm at. FICM had been replaced by previous owner, showing 48v. I'm also showing about 1600psi on the HPOP when cranking. When I scanned the codes I found all 8 injector circuits are "high", code P0262, etc., indicating a short???

What should I be looking for? I checked for broken wires leading into the FICM and everything looked good. Could it be all 8 injectors are bad? I also noticed the wheel well cover was missing right on the driver side, electronics had some dirt in there but I cleaned them out pretty good and still not starting. Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-09-2014, 12:14 PM
COONASS

Check out my sig it has the manuals and more....

Injectors
-PCM at the latest calibration?
Bad injectors can cause a surge, hard start, cold rough run, low power, black smoke or a miss. Address oil and fuel maintenance issues and aeration before replacing injectors.
-Injector installation is critical, improper torque will cause injector chamber gasket failures.
-Injector chamber gasket failures will result in aeration in the fuel from combustion gases.
-Failure to remove the oil from the hold down bolt hole will result in improper torque.
-Broken injector stator housings, when the two bolts that holds the stator housing to the injector body break, are caused by air in the fuel.