03 6.0 low/ no power - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2014, 05:52 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
03 6.0 low/ no power

Hey guys, new to site. I recently bought an 03 f250 w/6.0 auto. Been sitting for 2+ years. I am new to diesel mechanics but have been a mechanic for 16 years. I diagnose my problems and don't change parts guessing. I have always been a gas burner guy but have fell in love with diesels recently. Having a lower power issue. I have got the truck running by dropping tank and cleaning fuel system properly, new filters for fuel, new oil and filter, new batteries, new starter, fixed ficm, new icp, new bps, cleaned turbo and installed new unicen ring, new cac boots. Starts and runs great. Cranks easy in cold weather. Have Mac mentor pro scanner so I can monitor anything throughout truck. Still can't find any issues with truck but have no power. I'm making boost, have good icp readings. I can sit in park and run rpm to 2500 and hold pedal steady but rpm will fall 750 to 1000 rpm. I'm thinking low fuel pressure. Any ideas?

Last edited by Bleehebner; 01-27-2014 at 06:36 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-27-2014, 06:38 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Anybody? Ideas?
Old 01-27-2014, 06:47 PM
Premium Member

Plugged cat?
Old 01-27-2014, 08:06 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Tried that. Unbolted before cat. Actually ran worse. Busting up at 2500. Then falls back when foot held in same position.
Old 01-28-2014, 05:44 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie