Radiator hoses not bleeding off! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2014, 11:09 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Unhappy Radiator hoses not bleeding off!

I'm still a Powerstroke ROOKIE, and I have been tripping out on my coolant system because of the pressure in the radiator hoses are not bleeding off as fast as I would think they should, I can drive my truck in the morning for a hour or two and park the rest of the day and in the morning it will still be pressurized! once I bleed the degas cap the hoses are soft again!! Any ideas?? Changed the thermostat and same thing! at least I know my t-stat is new!! Shoouldn't they bleed off faster than this?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-14-2014, 04:07 PM
Vintage Nakamichi Powered

No that is normal.
What is not normal is if its blowing out of the cap. lol
Make sure you keep the coolant level at the lower mark on the tank if you have two marks.

Beeing you say you're a Rookie let me give you some advice: get some gauges on it. VERY IMPORTANT to monitor coolant and oil temps on the 6.0.
Old 01-14-2014, 07:52 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by mhatlen View Post
No that is normal.
What is not normal is if its blowing out of the cap. lol
Make sure you keep the coolant level at the lower mark on the tank if you have two marks.

Beeing you say you're a Rookie let me give you some advice: get some gauges on it. VERY IMPORTANT to monitor coolant and oil temps on the 6.0.