6.0 starting issues after lpop and hpop - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2013, 09:17 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
6.0 starting issues after lpop and hpop

ok I am new with the powerstrokes, not mine working on work trucks. I can work on them,and not the first hpop ive changed, just don't know what everything is. first truck was diagnosed with bad lpop and hpop. they wanted a butt load of money to change them so I did it. lpop new from dealer, hpop remaned off of ebay. changed ipr with the hpop. got all back together and cranked for 10mins and fired up. it would studder a lil bit but after test drive, drove until operating temp, shut it down and now it wont start. it has oil in the filter housing, looked like it had some air bubble in it when first cranked, but then filled up quickly. shoved very lil either down its throat after glowpugs cycled and it wanted to fire but didn't. im at a standstill on this thing. and help is very much appreciated. or even give me a direction to go. thank you for your time.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-16-2013, 09:19 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

sorry for not saying what im dealing with. its an 07, 6.0 f250
Old 07-16-2013, 04:08 PM
Premium Member

Need to know your ICP and IPR numbers. There are a number of other parameters, but since you worked on the oil systems, lets start there.

Please tell me you didn't crank it for 10 minutes? It should have fired to life after 2 or 3 20-30 second cranks.
Old 07-22-2013, 06:31 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie