6.0 with oil in coolent (and yes the oil cooler has been replaced) - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2006, 04:39 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
6.0 with oil in coolent (and yes the oil cooler has been replaced)

Like the title states, my 04 F350 has oil in the coolant again. I have had the truck for a month, and 400 miles before I bought it the oil cooler had been replaced (acording to oasis, I still have some connections at the ford dealer). I was a tech at Ford untill early 03 and I only got to mess with the 6.0's for 10 months or so, and I was looking for a 7.3 just for the simple fact that i have alot more experence with them but I couldent pass the deal i got on this 04. Trying to make a long story short, I still have oil in the coolant, and it is not leftover oil from the original cooler failure, this is new fresh oil. The truck is at the ford dealer that i bought it from (and it just so happens to be the same ford dealership my stepfather is the parts manager at, so I have some insite but it drives me crazy for someone else to be working on my truck and me trying to figure out the problem sitting at home). So if anyone has some ideas let me know, the truck has been at the dealer sence wendsday and my focus rental is far from my truck Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-01-2006, 07:25 AM
Banned

twenty bucks says it residual oil. When an oil cooler goes it is a nasty mess and it can take months to flush all the crud out of there. Oil gets caught in the radiator and heater core and takes forever to work out
Old 10-01-2006, 08:14 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie