Help! Cranking No Start... - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2013, 05:11 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Exclamation Help! Cranking No Start...

Hi, I am a newbie to PS.org and to owning a diesel. I have had the truck exactly one month and already had to do cyl 6 glow plug. I got the truck back the other day and shut it off in my driveway. (i had under a 1/4 tank of fuel). I went to start it up and I cranked it a good amount and a few times. Called the dealer i bought it from and finally figured out it needed more fuel. I added 5 gallons and then cranked it and it finally started. went right to the gas station and filled it up. went to work for 8 hours, came out, truck started fine. came home, parked it over night and started it again, everything worked fine, drove probably 20 miles, still no issues. This morning i go and start it, and it starts i drove down the road to the local coffee shop. left it idling when i came out it was running really rough, i got in, went to drive down the street and there was no power, i made it about 200 ft and had to stop, and it died. Tried to turn it over a few times with no results. decided to tow it home so i can get a look at it. no codes at all. using a diablosport as a scan tool and not a tuner. theres no tunes on the truck. i thought it might be gelled fuel or the filters might be clogged, i changed the fuel filters and tried some diesel 911 additive. Both didnt work.

soooo i am at a loss, i am outside my mass lemon law used car warranty by 1 day.

From reading all threads i am thinking FICM? Or the ICP sensor? I am hoping not the HPOP.

ANY HELP would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-02-2013, 05:17 PM
Run in to my fist!