NEED HELP 6.0 NO CRANK - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2013, 02:18 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
NEED HELP 6.0 NO CRANK

I have a 2004 F-250 6.0 4x4. I recently tried to install a edge Evo
Programmer, after a whole day back and forth with edge having problems
It turns out my engine will not turn over so they decided that it was necessary
To reflash my PCM. Got it back today and still the same thing engine will not turn over. I checked all fuses and relays and batteries are good so I jumped the starter and she cranks and run fine just am not getting power to my signal wire on the starter. If anyone could give me some ideas I'd be very appreciative.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-24-2013, 04:21 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: port arthur texas
Posts: 3,492
Thanks: 0
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
If you do not hhave your owners manual you can download a copy from FORD'
In the back is a fuse & relay chart for your truck. There is both a fuse and relay for the starter circuit. Sorry do not remember the numbers offhand.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-26-2013, 05:48 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Sorry guys I dont need help finding fuses but thanks on that but I do have a update, I found that I'm not getting my ground signal to my starter relay for the PCM, and I jumped the relay and went and drove it and she is not shifting. Has anyone else ever had this happen everything was fine mon. until I went to program it and now I believe my PCM is fried.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 01-26-2013, 07:16 AM
Premium Member

 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Oakbank, Manitoba
Posts: 2,892
Thanks: 6
Thanked 76 Times in 70 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Pin 4 TROPN_

It is quite possible, but it sometimes takes a more than one flash or glitch to recover a board that had a bad flash. Unfortunately, it is possible a chip, capacitor, or resistor may have been damaged during the flash or as a result of it. It might only be a 10 cent part, but if there is only no test or repair facility available you need a new (at least to you) one.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors