58V FICM - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-31-2012, 01:50 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: old saybrook, connecticut
Posts: 446
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to STRKTHS73
58V FICM

alright guys id like to see your insight on this so here it goes, my FICM was going bad so i bought a 58V FICM (not going to mention who i got it from just yet) but anyways i had no codes before the install of the new 58v FICM now my truck is showing two codes P0611 and P2269 anyone know what ether of the two codes are and what i should do about this mind you i cant just pull the new FICM out because i have already sent my old one back, thanks for the help, also my edge cts insight only reads 50.0v anyone have any ideas?

Last edited by STRKTHS73; 07-31-2012 at 01:57 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 07-31-2012, 01:57 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 7,623
Thanks: 58
Thanked 128 Times in 122 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
P0611 is for the FICM overvoltage normal with a 58 volt ,, it's not a CEL so no worries

I need to look up the other code

Last edited by ZMANN; 07-31-2012 at 02:01 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 07-31-2012, 01:59 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 7,623
Thanks: 58
Thanked 128 Times in 122 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
looks like water in fuel ,, drain your separator ,, or your WIF sensor is gummed up .... unrelated to the FICM

Last edited by ZMANN; 07-31-2012 at 02:02 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 07-31-2012, 02:03 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,890
Thanks: 0
Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The max voltage on the CTS is 50V. I have heard somewhere they were going to release an update to resolve the issue.

If you are running a 58V FICM then it may set the code for over-voltage, spot on Zman!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 07-31-2012, 02:06 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: old saybrook, connecticut
Posts: 446
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to STRKTHS73
thanks zmann for the quick response, now what about P1000 cuz now that one just came on cant catch a break here
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 07-31-2012, 02:09 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Southern California
Posts: 597
Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
P1000 should be from disconnecting the batteries. It'll clear up after some driving.

Sent from my DROID2 using AutoGuide.Com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 07-31-2012, 02:11 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Boca Raton, Florida
Posts: 1,537
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
I've had P1000 for a long time on this truck and my old truck. It's something to do with OBDII system readiness. Not sure what that means but it doesn't set a CEL and shouldn't hurt anything. Don't exactly know why it comes on though



Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 07-31-2012, 02:11 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 7,623
Thanks: 58
Thanked 128 Times in 122 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
any time you clear the KAM ( Keep Alive Memory ) or reprogram the PCM you get that code ,, no worries

I used to tell ford I pulled my batteries and had them load tested before I brought it in for warranty LOL
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 07-31-2012, 02:14 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 7,623
Thanks: 58
Thanked 128 Times in 122 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
It would be nice if the EDGE would show more than 50 I was thinking it was a OEEM limitation ,,
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 07-31-2012, 02:17 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: old saybrook, connecticut
Posts: 446
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to STRKTHS73
so im gathering from all of this i shouldnt be worrying about anything?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors