Truck doesnt run right after egr delete! Help please! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2012, 07:22 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Truck doesnt run right after egr delete! Help please!

Im new to powerstroke.org and im looking for some help. I just did an egr delete on my 2005 6.0 and diesel exhaust comes out the engine, the turbo only gets to 10 pounds of boost (when i floor it) and the truck shakes and the engine doesnt really sound good. It lopes when i put my foot on the brake. Im in need of some professional help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-15-2012, 07:37 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

What kind of delete did you do?
And exhaust should come out the engine. That's a confusing statement.
btw
Old 07-15-2012, 07:41 PM

your Y pipe is probably not lined up with turbo properly. You probably have an exhaust leak. I would loosen your exhaust manifold bolts and undo your V band clamp going to the turbo. Realign the y pipe to the turbo. tighten up the V band clamp and then tighten up your exhaust manifold bolts.
Old 07-15-2012, 07:41 PM

I dont know the brand, but the actual exhaust smoke is coming out from under the hood.
Old 07-15-2012, 07:43 PM

And would having an exhaust leak make the engine shake?
Old 07-15-2012, 07:44 PM
information regurgitator

I'm thinking he put the y-pipe back on the turbo and slapped the clamp on it and thought it would be good.
The y-pipe will not properly seat that way, and you will get a heck of an exhaust leak, the turbo wont spool like it should and it will run like a dog.

A quote from the sticky on egr/oil cooler replacement:

Quote: