Truck Surging/Iratic Idle/Stall - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2012, 07:43 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Question Truck Surging/Iratic Idle/Stall

I'm new to the threads as far as registration goes but I have always came to this site for my previous problems and usually use the already provided information to fix my problem. Now my wife is barking at me for spending to much time on the computer so I figured id join amongst all of your fine members and post my problem/question.

My truck is a 2003 f250 6.0 with 143K miles, Quadzilla Programmer, and no real other mods except for the do-rad (not sure if thats the right way to spell it) and muffler delete. I first noticed the problem when driving roughly 50-60 mph and the truck just dropped all of a sudden then jumped right back up and started idling all crazy then a few miles down the road skipped all crazy and started back idling normal. Then the surging came along at the red lights where I almost met a few 18 wheelers and pissed off a few people. Its been doing the same thing now ever since with it seeming to do it the majority of the time within the first 10 miles. While driving at lower RPMS steadily the rpms/idle will jump up all of a sudden also to where I dont even have to give it gas to coast me through the field. This morning while backing out the drive and coming to a stop it completely stalled and shut off then started right back up and a mile down the road had another drop off and irregular idle.