are they just junk? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2012, 06:45 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
are they just junk?

im just wondering,, are the 6.0 just junk or not.... a diesel engine is supposed to run forever,, well not the case it seems for 6.0s. also, if this engine has so many problems, why did ford stick with this engine for what 5yrs..?? i am new to diesels, i got a great deal on a 04 f350 duelly with only 36k on it... it is a beautiful truck, i race jetskis and do a lot of travelig.. so i purchased this truck... now i got all these people saying, "you shouldnt have baught a 6.0, they are junk".. these trucks arnt cheap, do you really need to do all this crap to make them last... i guess what i need to know is, what do you think the percentage is of 6.0 on the road have high milage and have had nothing done to them at all...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-09-2012, 06:48 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

I have 100k on mine and ive only put some minor mods on it. I love mine, it just comes down to maintenance.
Old 02-09-2012, 06:53 PM

i love mine too, but should i trust it on long road trips.. my maintenance is very anal, i race motorcycles and jetskis, and like my truck, im on top of my machines... i just hear so much horror stories...($5000+) to replace head gaskets would be a horror story... is it just a matter of time till it happens to mine, and yours for that matter....??
Old 02-09-2012, 07:05 PM
BANNED