No Turbo Boost - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-21-2011, 08:28 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No Turbo Boost

I have a 2003 F350 6.0L completely stock with 115k miles on it with no upgrades and no tuner. I have had intermittent turbo boost. Now no turbo boost and no power. Finally died and i changed the fuel pump, no help. I brought it to the dealership and the tech changed the FCIM PCM and # 5 injector and it ran not so good. So, I brought it back and he said " a wire was loose on the FCIM and run 2 cans of seafoam for 2 tanks.". The truck barely made it home... So I tried to fix it myself, I'm not a mechanic (cabinet maker). We Did EGR Delete, no up pipe, new oil cooler, removed turbo and cleaned inside out, ring, vanes, applied a thin coat of never-sieze. Everything looked good inside with minor pitting on ring. Replace gaskets and o-rings that comes with the intake kit. However it ran the same after all that.
I brought it to a different dealership who wanted to change the turbo and said i had a code P0046.
The first dealership charged 2700$ and it didn't fix it completely , and this dealership wanted 2200$ to change the turbo. I decided to give up on the dealerships cause i didn't trust them.
I brought it to a Local mechanic . He said the problem was in my transmission.... go figure!. I know a good transmission mechanic and he said the problem was with the fan. He pulled all the codes on it and gave them to me.
here they are.

P0730
P2700
P0046
P0102
P0113
P0403
P01408
P0528
P0603