Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

P2285 code help for N3WB

13K views 20 replies 7 participants last post by  WarChild 
#1 · (Edited)
Hello everyone Im new to both the diesel world and the form. I love them both so far even with my issue. I just got an 04 F350 Lariat FX4 longbed with 173,000 miles on it is an awesome truck so far, everything seems stock (except my buddie said I have an after market oil filter cap and the ecm could be flashed). I got it from a person who bought it at an auction so i its most likely ether a repo or a bankruptcy thing. Anyhow, I have P2285 code first thing in the morning seems to be worse when its cooler out, Im in Florida so that means like below 70*....lol, only happens first thing in the morning and the truck does a galloping kind of thing while Im letting it warm up ( about 10 muniets before I drive it). The rest of the day it wont have any issues. Im doing a coolant flush and oil change (with REV-X) this weekend becouse the cooland looks nasty and I have no clue what oil has been in it so Im getting Rotella T 5W40, new oil and fule filters. I also started using Stanadyne in my fuel. I know the code is Injector Control Pressure sensor circut low so I guess Im going to change the sensor as I see they tend to go bad. Any other ideas? I might add I have no smoke and no loss of coolant I dont know what else to add.

#2 ·
Anyone ???

#4 · (Edited)
It's the B model made in 9/25/2003 I believe. I think its got to be under the turbo becouse I dont have the kind of luck that would make it easy. Thanks for the responce.

#5 ·
Truck turned off on me while I was backing up today. Same CEL code came up. Got my buddy to print out my Oasis report too that was cool.

#6 ·
Anyone got a part number for my Injector Control Pressure sensor? Build date 9/25/2003

#7 ·