Lets see how good you guys are??? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2011, 07:47 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Edinburg VA
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Lets see how good you guys are???

2006 6.0 F250, EGR Delete, ATS Turbo, AEM Intake, Silverline Exhaust, ARP Head Studs, Edge, ATS Epower. Removed Both Edge, changed Epower to stock, plugged edge back in, NO power, Turbo under boost code, pedal sensor code, wiring correlation code, mas air flow code. Any Ideas???
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 07-04-2011, 07:52 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 1,648
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 9 reviews
Man, Edge with a non-VGT turbo is just asking for trouble...

You have to have tunes written specifically for a non-VGT turbo
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 07-04-2011, 07:54 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Edinburg VA
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have the ATS E-power custom tuner done by the guys that made the turbo, only use the edge for gauges, but everytime I want to change the E power tuner I have to unhook the edge so it will make a connection to the ECM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 07-04-2011, 07:58 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 1,648
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 9 reviews
The edge isn't very well suited to be stackable. The Edge is is still hooked up to your PCM I'm assuming? How exactly are you running your setup?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 07-04-2011, 08:05 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Edinburg VA
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcflan View Post
The edge isn't very well suited to be stackable. The Edge is is still hooked up to your PCM I'm assuming? How exactly are you running your setup?
yeah, its hooked up to the PCM, but it is only there so I have the correct speed and other gauges that it has, the setting stays on stock the whole time though, I get more preformance on the E power tuner fuel economy setting than the edge wide open. Its only there for the gauges.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 07-04-2011, 08:12 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: upstate ny
Posts: 2,254
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 7 reviews
I have my edge stacked with my sct, Like the OP, works just fine as gauges, so I doubt that is his issue.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 07-04-2011, 08:45 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1,076
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazdillenger View Post
I have my edge stacked with my sct, Like the OP, works just fine as gauges, so I doubt that is his issue.
I have been thinking about this.. I have juice with attitude and wanted to keep it because of the gauges but want custom sct tunes. So is if fine to leave if on 0 stock while I run sct??? I wouldn't think it would stack it unless I turned the edge up
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 07-04-2011, 08:49 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: upstate ny
Posts: 2,254
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 7 reviews
It works fine. Just disconnect the edge (COMPLETELY) before installing the tune-install the tune, then verify the truck runs well. After that, re-install the edge and leave it at 0. I have a newer juice/attitude CTS, and haven't had any issues. Some claim the platinum juice still affects the shifting when in the stock setting, but I can honestly say my setup works well.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors