No start. Done IPR ICP. Tried pressure test? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2010, 04:23 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No start. Done IPR ICP. Tried pressure test?

First off, heres a couple links to another local site I've been posting to. And another thread here Ive been posting to for a guy with another no start issue.

Need ICP?

Ford 2003 HPOP vs ICP problems

I just got AE so I can run any tests anyone here thinks is needed. There is also AE test results posted on those other threads. That said, I just got AE..So I'm not that good with it yet.

::early 04 6.0 with 03 motor::
Problem started with a sudden rough idle and a miss along with a pretty odd rattle sound. I've been through injectors before, it was a different miss than that. Check codes while limping it to my shop using BD outlook monitor. Had a p2290 and a p0284. Got to shop, turned off, no start, Waited a couple hours, started with same symptoms, drove 1 mile and died. Hasnt started since. Got AE, noticed ICP values were off so replaced ICP. Still no start. Pulled IPR and 12v jumped it. No click no nothing. Replaced it. Same problem.

Then hooked up air to ICP port. Heard gurgle, waited, gurgle, command IPR to 100% w/ AE...NO Change. Gurgle. Seems to be comming from inside motor/ HPOP area.

:::Question. I've read various threads on doing this pressure test. ie Apply air, gurgle, command 100%, should stop, if so w/ these symptoms, could be bad HPOP. Or, should quiet down, then hear faint leaks, trace to source. Then I read about blocking off some lines or deadheading pump. Can anyone elaborate on the propper procedure for doing this?