might be paranoid but.... - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-18-2009, 07:38 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
might be paranoid but....

I need some reassurance either way here. When i start up in the morning, i get a little white smoke and it seems as though the exhaust is loping.... if that makes sense. the motor sounds good at idle until you ease into the throttle in neutral. then it seems a little rough like the exhaust. I am new to the 6.0, five months now, and am a little baffeled at these motors. any suggestions would be great.

oh, the truck is an 03 6.0 F-350 cc dually, 4x4 with the 6 spd. 66000 miles, replacecd injectors and straight pipe.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-18-2009, 07:57 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Send a message via AIM to 03f250stroke
you replaced all 8 injectors?

who did the work?
Old 09-18-2009, 08:35 PM

yeah they did all eight, it was a local diesel mechanic, dierks diesel. they're brand new with a 12 month warranty.
Old 09-18-2009, 11:29 PM

Why? Ive never replaced all 8 injectors, ever.

Ford Diesel Certified Tech since '06
Old 09-19-2009, 03:40 AM

Send a message via ICQ to VeeDubTDI Send a message via AIM to VeeDubTDI Send a message via MSN to VeeDubTDI Send a message via Yahoo to VeeDubTDI
Gonna have to do a cylinder contribution test and see which one is the offending injector and re-replace it.

I have a bit of a hollow sound on one cylinder, but there's no white smoke or oil dilution, so I'm ignoring it until I save up the scratch to do head studs, gaskets, EGR delete, etc. Power is still good, it's just a bit rough when it's on fast idle.
Old 09-19-2009, 05:35 AM

Quote:
Why? Ive never replaced all 8 injectors, ever.