surging 04 6.0 help - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2009, 08:44 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
surging 04 6.0 help

I think my icp sensor is bad but there is no oil in the plug is there a way I can test the senser is self? My truck surges once and awhile but when it does surge it surges several times then it may not surge for a few day I'm new to deisels and i'm stumped as to what it could be please help the truck has 97000 miles on it. My wife won't ride in the truck scared the surge will make me run into the person in front of me at the stop light. any help would be nice it may not be the icp sensor i don't know.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-21-2009, 09:31 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

My 04 F-250 Super Duty Diesel does the same thing...and it also stalls out from time to time. It's been doing it for about 6 months now and I've had it back to the dealer at least 8 times in the past 2 months...they can't figure it out. I've contacted Ford customer service in Michigan and I'm working with them too. I also was stopped at a red light and almost rear ended a van in front of me because the 6.0 started to surge and pulled me for about 4 feet before I stood on the brakes and stopped the truck. Last Saturday, the engine stalled on me and I ended up jumping a curb and almost killing someone. At this point, it's a safety issue. The truck has been a lemon from day one when it was new. Ford has already given me an extended warranty at no cost, and then again extended the motor warranty out to 7 years 200,000 miles at no cost...but I've had it. I'll give them one more try, then they hear from my lawyer.

If you get yours fixed please let me know what the problem is because it's driving me nuts.
Old 09-21-2009, 09:55 AM
Compression Ignition Addict