abs light won't go out - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-22-2013, 01:27 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
abs light won't go out

I'm new at this so I hope I am doing it right send me somewhere else if needed... I have an 05 F250. I lifted it and put bigger tires on it and the drivers front tire grabbed the abs wire on the radius arm. It was stretched so I just ordered a new one and replaced it. I reset the light with my hypertech tuner. The light comes right back on when the truck is started. I even disconnected the battery cables to try to drain any memory of the code and it still comes on. Throwing a C1155 Code for I believe its front drivers abs circuit malfunction. Any suggestions on what this could be or what I should do next? Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-23-2013, 03:36 AM

I have an 05 f250 as well, I replaced the front hub assembly with a SKF hub assembly and was getting abs light. I took the truck to ford and they told me it was the front speed sensor on the hub that I had just replaced. Ford put a new speed sensor on and it was good for a few hundred miles until the abs light came on again. This drove me nuts, SKF gave me a new hub assembly thinking it was that, I put that hub assembly on and still got the abs light. A friend of mine scanned the truck for me and it showed the rear speed sensor to be bad, replaced it last month and no more abs light.
Old 08-25-2013, 08:41 PM
Premium Member

If your running over sized tires it could be hub assembly!
Old 08-26-2013, 08:53 AM

I'm just running stock tires, 265/70/17E
Old 08-27-2013, 05:35 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie